🔝 Top 5 books by Maya Angelou of 2022: our choice

Are you searching for reading tips to buy the best book by Maya Angelou?

Bestselling Reviews has made ​​available for you a choice of the must read ones. Here are the best books of Maya Angelou, suggested and ready to purchase on Amazon.

Bestselling books by Maya Angelou: reading tips

SaleBestseller No. 1
Letter to My Daughter
3,239 Reviews

Letter to My Daughter

  • Random House Trade
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 10/27/2009 (Publication Date) - Random House Trade Paperbacks (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 2
The Complete Poetry
2,171 Reviews

The Complete Poetry

  • Random House
  • Hardcover Book
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 336 Pages - 03/31/2015 (Publication Date) - Random House (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 3
And Still I Rise
1,970 Reviews

And Still I Rise

  • VIRAGO
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 05/01/1986 (Publication Date) - Time Warner Books Uk (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 4
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
20,050 Reviews

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 04/21/2009 (Publication Date) - Ballantine Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 5
100 Inspirational Quotes By Maya Angelou: A Boost Of Wisdom And Inspiration From The Legendary Poet
134 Reviews

100 Inspirational Quotes By Maya Angelou: A Boost Of Wisdom And Inspiration From The Legendary Poet

  • Smith, David (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 101 Pages - 11/26/2021 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

Books by Maya Angelou on offer

The Complete Poetry

The Complete Poetry
2,171 Reviews

  • Random House
  • Hardcover Book
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 336 Pages - 03/31/2015 (Publication Date) - Random House (Publisher)

Letter to My Daughter

Letter to My Daughter
3,239 Reviews

  • Random House Trade
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 10/27/2009 (Publication Date) - Random House Trade Paperbacks (Publisher)

Best book by Maya Angelou: the must read

Choosing the best book by Maya Angelou could be more complex than you think. That being said, based on readers reviews, I Know Why the Caged is the best book by Maya Angelou in the market:

Our choice
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
20,050 Reviews

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 04/21/2009 (Publication Date) - Ballantine Books (Publisher)

More information about Maya Angelou

Maya Angelou ( AN-jə-loh; born Marguerite Annie Johnson; April 4, 1928 – May 28, 2014) was an American memoirist, popular poet, and civil rights activist. She published seven autobiographies, three books of essays, several books of poetry, and is credited with a list of plays, movies, and television shows spanning over 50 years. She received dozens of awards and more than 50 honorary degrees. Angelou is best known for her series of seven autobiographies, which focus on her childhood and early adult experiences. The first, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (1969), tells of her life up to the age of 17 and brought her international recognition and acclaim.

She became a poet and writer after a string of odd jobs during her young adulthood. These included fry cook, sex worker, nightclub performer, Porgy and Bess cast member, Southern Christian Leadership Conference coordinator, and correspondent in Egypt and Ghana during the decolonization of Africa. She was also an actress, writer, director, and producer of plays, movies, and public television programs. In 1982, she was named the first Reynolds Professor of American Studies at Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. She was active in the Civil Rights Movement and worked with Martin Luther King Jr. and Malcolm X. Beginning in the 1990s, she made approximately 80 appearances a year on the lecture circuit, something she continued into her eighties. In 1993, Angelou recited her poem “On the Pulse of Morning” (1993) at the first inauguration of Bill Clinton, making her the first poet to make an inaugural recitation since Robert Frost at the inauguration of John F. Kennedy in 1961.

With the publication of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, Angelou publicly discussed aspects of her personal life. She was respected as a spokesperson for Black people and women, and her works have been considered a defense of Black culture. Her works are widely used in schools and universities worldwide, although attempts have been made to ban her books from some U.S. libraries. Angelou’s most celebrated works have been labeled as autobiographical fiction, but many critics consider them to be autobiographies. She made a deliberate attempt to challenge the common structure of the autobiography by critiquing, changing and expanding the genre. Her books center on themes including racism, identity, family and travel.

—> It may also interest you: 🔝 Top 5 books by Bell Hooks of 2022: our selection

Why buy books online?

Currently before purchasing a book many people search on Google “Maya Angelou books”. Indeed if you need to purchase on the internet it will be necessary only a few steps.

Also on the Internet you can quickly check reviews from other readers selecting mostly the books that received top grades.

Delivery at home

Receive your order quickly at your address purchasing a book your writer favorite easily from your mobile, tablet or notebook.

Use the benefits of shipping at home without the need of to travel to to the phisical store. In a few days the order will arrive comfortably at your address. Most of the books we select have cost of shipping free. For thousands of Prime products this will be done in just 24/48 hours.

Associated hashtags:

We hope that our selection has been useful to you. If you liked it help us announcing this article on your social profiles.

  • Recommended books by Maya Angelou
  • Which book by Maya Angelou to choose?
  • Best reads by Maya Angelou: opinions and reviews
  • Books by Maya Angelou best price
  • Books by Maya Angelou promotions and offers

You may also be interested in: