🔝 Best books by Maya Angelou of 2022: our choice

Are you looking for for reviews to buy the best book by Maya Angelou?

Bestselling Reviews has made ​​available a rating of the most rated ones. Here we have the top 5 books of Maya Angelou, recommended and existing online.

Top 5 books by Maya Angelou: our recommendations

Bestseller No. 1
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
18,116 Reviews

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 04/21/2009 (Publication Date) - Ballantine Books (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 2
Letter to My Daughter
2,964 Reviews

Letter to My Daughter

  • Random House Trade
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 10/27/2009 (Publication Date) - Random House Trade Paperbacks (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 3
The Complete Poetry
1,949 Reviews

The Complete Poetry

  • Random House
  • Hardcover Book
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 336 Pages - 03/31/2015 (Publication Date) - Random House (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 4
100 Inspirational Quotes By Maya Angelou: A Boost Of Wisdom And Inspiration From The Legendary Poet
46 Reviews

100 Inspirational Quotes By Maya Angelou: A Boost Of Wisdom And Inspiration From The Legendary Poet

  • Smith, David (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 101 Pages - 11/26/2021 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 5

And Still I Rise

  • VIRAGO
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 05/01/1986 (Publication Date) - Time Warner Books Uk (Publisher)

Books by Maya Angelou on offer

Mom & Me & Mom

  • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Book club pick for Emma Watson’s Our Shared Shelf A moving memoir about the legendary author’s relationship with her mother
  • Hardcover Book
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 224 Pages - 04/02/2013 (Publication Date) - Random House (Publisher)

Letter to My Daughter

Letter to My Daughter
2,964 Reviews

  • Random House Trade
  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 10/27/2009 (Publication Date) - Random House Trade Paperbacks (Publisher)

Best book by Maya Angelou: the unmissable

Selecting the best book by Maya Angelou could be more complicated than it looks. That being said, based on our judgment, I Know Why the Caged is the best book by Maya Angelou available in the market:

Our choice
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
18,116 Reviews

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

  • Angelou, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 04/21/2009 (Publication Date) - Ballantine Books (Publisher)

More information about Maya Angelou

Maya Angelou ( AN-jə-loh; born Marguerite Annie Johnson; April 4, 1928 – May 28, 2014) was an American poet, memoirist, and civil rights activist. She published seven autobiographies, three books of essays, several books of poetry, and is credited with a list of plays, movies, and television shows spanning over 50 years. She received dozens of awards and more than 50 honorary degrees. Angelou is best known for her series of seven autobiographies, which focus on her childhood and early adult experiences. The first, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (1969), tells of her life up to the age of 17 and brought her international recognition and acclaim.

She became a poet and writer after a string of odd jobs during her young adulthood. These included fry cook, sex worker, nightclub performer, Porgy and Bess cast member, Southern Christian Leadership Conference coordinator, and correspondent in Egypt and Ghana during the decolonization of Africa. She was also an actress, writer, director, and producer of plays, movies, and public television programs. In 1982, she was named the first Reynolds Professor of American Studies at Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. She was active in the Civil Rights Movement and worked with Martin Luther King Jr. and Malcolm X. Beginning in the 1990s, she made approximately 80 appearances a year on the lecture circuit, something she continued into her eighties. In 1993, Angelou recited her poem “On the Pulse of Morning” (1993) at the first inauguration of Bill Clinton, making her the first poet to make an inaugural recitation since Robert Frost at the inauguration of John F. Kennedy in 1961.

With the publication of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, Angelou publicly discussed aspects of her personal life. She was respected as a spokesperson for Black people and women, and her works have been considered a defense of Black culture. Her works are widely used in schools and universities worldwide, although attempts have been made to ban her books from some US libraries. Angelou’s most celebrated works have been labeled as autobiographical fiction, but many critics consider them to be autobiographies. She made a deliberate attempt to challenge the common structure of the autobiography by critiquing, changing and expanding the genre. Her books center on themes including racism, identity, family and travel.

—> It may interest you: 🔝 Bestselling books by Malcolm X of 2022: our rating

Why obtain books online?

Today before purchasing a book many people search on Amazon the term “Maya Angelou books”. Indeed if you need to purchase online it will be necessary only a few steps.

Also online you can easily check reviews from other readers selecting mostly the books that received top reviews.

Home delivery

Receive your article quickly at home purchasing books the author favorite simplely from a smartphone, tablet or PC.

Use the advantages of shipping at home without the need of to travel to to the phisical store. In a short time the order will arrive comfortably at destination. Most of the books we choose have cost of shipping free. For thousands of Prime article delivery will be made in just 24/48 hours.

Associated hashtags:

We hope that our selection has been useful to you. If you liked it help us announcing this post on social media.

  • Recommended books by Maya Angelou
  • Which book by Maya Angelou to buy?
  • Best book by Maya Angelou: reviews and opinions
  • Books by Maya Angelou best price
  • Maya Angelou ebook download pdf
  • Books by Maya Angelou promotions and offers

You may also be interested in: