🔝 Top 5 books by Yanis Varoufakis of 2022: best reads

Are you searching for reading tips to buy the best book by Yanis Varoufakis?

Bestselling Reviews has made ​​available for you a list of the ones. Here are the top 5 books of Yanis Varoufakis, suggested and available online.

Bestselling books by Yanis Varoufakis: reading tips

SaleBestseller No. 1
Adults in the Room: My Battle with the European and American Deep Establishment
1,017 Reviews

Adults in the Room: My Battle with the European and American Deep Establishment

  • Audible Audiobook
  • Yanis Varoufakis (Author) - Leighton Pugh (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 10/03/2017 (Publication Date) - Macmillan Audio (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 2
The Global Minotaur: America, Europe and the Future of the World Economy (Economic Controversies)
250 Reviews

The Global Minotaur: America, Europe and the Future of the World Economy (Economic Controversies)

  • Zed Books
  • Varoufakis, Yanis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 07/15/2015 (Publication Date) - Zed Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 3
Foundations of Economics: A Beginner's Companion
32 Reviews

Foundations of Economics: A Beginner’s Companion

  • Routledge
  • Yanis Varoufakis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 424 Pages - 05/07/1998 (Publication Date) - Routledge (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 4
Talking to My Daughter About the Economy: or, How Capitalism Works--and How It Fails
1,655 Reviews

Talking to My Daughter About the Economy: or, How Capitalism Works--and How It Fails

  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Varoufakis, Yanis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 224 Pages - 05/08/2018 (Publication Date) - Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 5

Another Now

  • Varoufakis, Yanis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 240 Pages - 09/14/2021 (Publication Date) - Melville House (Publisher)

Books by Yanis Varoufakis on sale

Talking to My Daughter About the Economy: or, How Capitalism Works--and How It Fails

  • Varoufakis, Yanis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 224 Pages - 05/21/2019 (Publication Date) - Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Publisher)

Another Now

  • Varoufakis, Yanis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 240 Pages - 09/14/2021 (Publication Date) - Melville House (Publisher)

Adults in the Room: My Battle with the European and American Deep Establishment

Adults in the Room: My Battle with the European and American Deep Establishment
1,017 Reviews

  • Audible Audiobook
  • Yanis Varoufakis (Author) - Leighton Pugh (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 10/03/2017 (Publication Date) - Macmillan Audio (Publisher)

Best book by Yanis Varoufakis: absolute bestseller

Choosing the best book by Yanis Varoufakis could be more complicated than it looks. Still, based on our opinion, Talking to My Daughter About results the best book by Yanis Varoufakis online:

SaleOur choice
Talking to My Daughter About the Economy: or, How Capitalism Works--and How It Fails

Talking to My Daughter About the Economy: or, How Capitalism Works--and How It Fails

  • Varoufakis, Yanis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 224 Pages - 05/21/2019 (Publication Date) - Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Publisher)

More information about Yanis Varoufakis

Ioannis YanisVaroufakis (Greek: Ιωάννης Γεωργίου “Γιάνης” Βαρουφάκης, romanized: Ioánnis Georgíou “Giánis” Varoufákis, pronounced [ˈʝaniz varuˈfacis]; born 24 March 1961) is a Greek economist and politician. A former academic, he served as the Greek Minister of Finance from January to July 2015 under Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras. He has been Secretary-General of MeRA25, a left-wing political party, since he founded it in 2018. A former member of Syriza, Varoufakis was a member of the Hellenic Parliament for Athens B from January to September 2015; he regained a parliamentary seat in July 2019.

Varoufakis was born in Athens in 1961. He studied mathematics and economics at the University of Birmingham and the University of Essex, where he obtained a PhD in economics. He then taught economics in the United Kingdom and then at the University of Sydney, before returning to Greece in 2000 to teach at the University of Athens.

In January 2015, Varoufakis was appointed Greek Minister of Finance. He led negotiations with Greece’s creditors during the government-debt crisis. However, he failed to reach an agreement with the European troika (European Commission, European Central Bank, and International Monetary Fund) leading to the 2015 bailout referendum. The referendum rejected the troika bailout terms, and the day afterwards Varoufakis resigned as Minister of Finance, being replaced by Euclid Tsakalotos. On 24 August, Varoufakis voted against the third bailout package; in the ensuing September snap election, he did not stand for reelection. Varoufakis has since appeared in numerous debates, lectures and interviews. In February 2016, he launched the Democracy in Europe Movement 2025 (DiEM25) and subsequently backed a Remain vote in the 2016 United Kingdom European Union membership referendum. In March 2018, he founded MeRA25, the “electoral wing” of DiEM25 in Greece. In the 2019 legislative election, MeRA25 was the sixth most voted-for party, amassing nine parliamentary seats, with Varoufakis himself returning to the Hellenic Parliament.

—> It may interest you: 🔝 Bestselling books by Lisa Jewell of 2022: our reviews

Why buy books on the Internet?

Recently before purchasing a book many people search on Amazon “Yanis Varoufakis books”. For sure if you want to buy on the internet it will be necessary only a few clicks.

Further online you can easily see reviews from other consumers buying exclusively the books that received top grades.

Delivery at home

Receive your article quickly at your address buying a book your author favorite simplely from a mobile, tablet or laptop.

Try the advantages delivery at home without the need of having to go to the store. In a few days the product is delivered directly at your address. Almost all of the books we select have cost of shipping without charges. For the Prime article this will be done in just 1 day.

Associated hashtags:

We wish that our selection has been useful to you. If so help us announcing our article on your social profiles.

  • Must read books by Yanis Varoufakis
  • Which book by Yanis Varoufakis to buy?
  • Best reads by Yanis Varoufakis: opinions and reviews
  • Books by Yanis Varoufakis best price
  • Books by Yanis Varoufakis offers and promotions

Related Books: