🔝 Top 5 books by Indian Author of 2023: our selection

Are you searching for reviews to choose the best book by Indian Author?

Bestselling Reviews has selected a selection of the must read ones. Here we have the best books of Indian Author, recommended and ready to buy in the market.

Bestselling books by Indian Author: our recommendations

Bestseller No. 1
Five Little Indians: A Novel
3,728 Reviews

Five Little Indians: A Novel

  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Good, Michelle (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 301 Pages - 04/14/2020 (Publication Date) - Harper Perennial (Publisher)

Five Little Indians is a powerful and timely novel from Michelle Good. This story follows five Indigenous teenagers from the same reserve in Saskatchewan as they navigate life and their futures. The story is told through the perspectives of each of the five characters, and Good does an excellent job of providing insight into their unique perspectives and how they interact with each other. The novel is a story of resilience and hope. The five characters are faced with difficult decisions and challenging situations, but they are determined to make the best of their circumstances. Good does a great job of conveying the strength and determination of each of the characters. The book also touches on some important social issues, such as racism, poverty, and the struggles of Indigenous communities. Good does a great job of exploring these issues in a nuanced and thoughtful way. Overall, Five Little Indians is an excellent book that is sure to be enjoyed by readers of all ages. It is a powerful and timely story that is sure to leave readers with a lot to think about. Highly recommended.

Bestseller No. 2
The Vintage Book of Modern Indian Literature
11 Reviews

The Vintage Book of Modern Indian Literature

  • English (Publication Language)
  • 688 Pages - 11/09/2004 (Publication Date) - Vintage (Publisher)

The Vintage Book of Modern Indian Literature is an excellent collection of the works of some of India's most renowned writers. It includes works from the early 20th century to the present day, and is an invaluable resource for those interested in India's literary history. The book is divided into three sections: fiction, poetry, and essays. The fiction section is particularly impressive, with works from the likes of Rabindranath Tagore, Mulk Raj Anand, and Salman Rushdie. The poetry section is equally impressive, with works from the likes of Nissim Ezekiel, A.K. Ramanujan, and Kamala Das. The essays section is also noteworthy, with works from the likes of Amitav Ghosh and Homi Bhabha. The Vintage Book of Modern Indian Literature is an excellent resource for anyone interested in Indian literature. It provides an excellent overview of India's literary history, and is a great way to explore the works of some of India's best writers. Highly recommended.

Bestseller No. 3
The Vibrant Years: A Novel
7,346 Reviews

The Vibrant Years: A Novel

  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Dev, Sonali (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 315 Pages - 12/01/2022 (Publication Date) - Mindy's Book Studio (Publisher)

The Vibrant Years: A Novel is an engaging and heartfelt story about a young woman’s journey to find her true self. Dev Sonali has crafted a story that is both entertaining and thought-provoking. The protagonist, Maya, is a young woman who is struggling to find her place in the world. She is a student at a prestigious university, but she is not sure if this is the right path for her. She is trying to find her voice in a world that is constantly changing. The novel follows Maya’s journey as she navigates her relationships and discovers who she really is. Sonali tackles difficult topics such as mental health, family dynamics, and identity. The characters are well-developed and the story is told in a relatable way. The Vibrant Years: A Novel is an inspiring story about finding your true self. Sonali’s writing is beautiful and the story is engaging. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a meaningful read.

Bestseller No. 4
The Only Good Indians: A Novel
5,175 Reviews

The Only Good Indians: A Novel

  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Jones, Stephen Graham (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 319 Pages - 07/14/2020 (Publication Date) - Gallery / Saga Press (Publisher)

I recently read The Only Good Indians: A Novel by Stephen Graham Jones, and I was blown away. This book is a suspenseful and thrilling story about four Native American men who are haunted by a supernatural entity after they break a tribal taboo. The story is told from the perspective of each of the men, and the writing is beautiful and evocative. The characters are complex and sympathetic, and the plot is engaging and full of twists and turns. The book is also a powerful exploration of Native American culture, and the themes of identity, tradition, and justice are explored in a thoughtful and meaningful way. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a gripping and thought-provoking read.

Bestseller No. 5
My Heart Is a Chainsaw (The Indian Lake Trilogy Book 1)
1,797 Reviews

My Heart Is a Chainsaw (The Indian Lake Trilogy Book 1)

  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Jones, Stephen Graham (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 412 Pages - 08/31/2021 (Publication Date) - Gallery / Saga Press (Publisher)

My Heart Is a Chainsaw by Stephen Graham Jones is a thrilling and captivating book. It is the first in the Indian Lake Trilogy and it does not disappoint. The story follows a young man named John who is trying to make sense of his life after the death of his father. He is struggling to find his place in the world and as he searches for answers he discovers a dark secret that his father has been hiding. The book is full of suspense and mystery as John tries to uncover the truth and figure out what is going on. The characters are well-developed and the plot is engaging and unpredictable. The writing is also excellent and the story moves along at a quick pace. Overall, I highly recommend My Heart Is a Chainsaw. It is a great read and an entertaining story that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I am looking forward to the next installment in the trilogy.

Books by Indian Author on offer

Offer # 1
The Only Good Indians: A Novel
The Only Good Indians: A Novel
Amazon Kindle Edition; Jones, Stephen Graham (Author); English (Publication Language); 319 Pages - 07/14/2020 (Publication Date) - Gallery / Saga Press (Publisher)
$12.99
Offer # 2
The Vintage Book of Modern Indian Literature
The Vintage Book of Modern Indian Literature
English (Publication Language); 688 Pages - 11/09/2004 (Publication Date) - Vintage (Publisher)
$21.00
Offer # 3
Five Little Indians: A Novel
Five Little Indians: A Novel
Amazon Kindle Edition; Good, Michelle (Author); English (Publication Language); 301 Pages - 04/14/2020 (Publication Date) - Harper Perennial (Publisher)
$13.99

Best book by Indian Author: our choice

Selecting the best book by Indian Author may be a little bit more complex than you believe. That being said, based on our judgment, The Only Good Indians: A at the price of $12.99 results the best book by Indian Author available online:

Our choice
The Only Good Indians: A Novel
5,175 Reviews

The Only Good Indians: A Novel

More information about Indian Author

—> Read also: 🔝 Best books by Dostoevsky of 2023: our rating

Related Books: